Rent conference halls at Beloselsky-Belozersky Palace
The palace belonged to the Princes Beloselskiy, a family who claimed descent from Yuri Dolgorukiy, the founder of Moscow. Their first palace was built on the same site by the Fontanka River in 1747, but it was a much more modest affair.
The palace was built 1847-1848, and became renowned for the lavish parties thrown there by Elena Pavlovna. A few decades later, however, the family found the palace too expensive to maintain, and it was sold to Grand Duke Sergey Alexandrovich, brother of Emperor Alexander III, in 1884. He had part of the interiors redesigned in 1888, and in 1897 the facades were restored and first painted in the deep pink that can be seen today.
Nationalised after the October Revolution, the Beloselskiy-Belozerskiy Palace became the headquarters of the Regional Committee of the Communist Party for the centre of Leningrad. In this role, its historic interiors were carefully maintained during the 20th century, despite significant damage in the Second World War, and the original rococo decorations have largely survived intact. The building is now home to a Municipal Cultural Centre (along with several smaller institutions), and hosts regular concerts of chamber music as well as offering occasional guided tours of the state rooms (three or four times per month or by appointment).
Square and capacity halls premises during the banquet or buffet:
- «Hall of Mirrors» S = 438 sq.m., banquet: 280 participants. Cocktail: 350 guests
- Hall «Oak Living» S = 270 sq.m., banquet: 180 participants. Cocktail: 250 guests
- Palace Hall «Art Gallery» — 120-250 guests in an area of 232 sq.m
- Palace Hall «State Dining Room» — 70 guests in an area of 89 sq.m.